AMACOM President and Publisher Hank Kennedy Retires

Photo of Hank Kennedy, President and Publisher of AMACOM

Enjoying the good life in Florida.

The following is a note from Hank Kennedy, President and Publisher of AMACOM, that he wanted to share with our readers. Hank is retiring, and we wish him all the best. We already miss having him in the office!

After a 45 year career in the publishing industry I am retiring as president of AMACOM Books, a division of the American Management Association, where I have been for the last 18 years. Prior to that I was the College division President at MacMillan and Prentice Hall’s PTR division.

Publishing has consumed the major part of my work life and it has been nothing but an enjoyable experience.  We all know the great changes that have taken place from consolidation to distribution to eBooks to database publishing. Some of these changes have been difficult but in the long run some have been good for the industry.

It has been a pleasure to work with bright, energetic and creative people.   I can’t think of another industry  that allows the kind of opportunities that publishing does.  Hard work really does pay off.

Going forward, my wife Susie and I will be relocating to Ft. Myers, Florida where we have had a home for 10 years.  I plan to keep my hand in publishing through consulting and doing volunteer work at some of the outdoor facilities in Florida.

Please use my email address to stay in touch.

I feel blessed to have had the opportunity to know so many publishers who truly care about the written word.

Sincerely,
Hank Kennedy

Thank you Hank, and please come back to visit us when you’re back in New York!

Leave a Reply

